lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 22 Mar 2019 15:37:10 +0000
From:   Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@....com>
To:     Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@....com>,
        Aisheng Dong <aisheng.dong@....com>,
        Lucas Stach <l.stach@...gutronix.de>,
        Sascha Hauer <kernel@...gutronix.de>
CC:     "linux-clk@...r.kernel.org" <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@....com>
Subject: [RFC 10/19] clk: imx: clk-gate-exclusive: Switch to clk_hw based API

Switch the imx_clk_gate_exclusive function to clk_hw based API,
rename accordingly and add a macro for clk based legacy.

Signed-off-by: Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@....com>
---
 drivers/clk/imx/clk-gate-exclusive.c | 17 +++++++++++------
 drivers/clk/imx/clk.h                |  5 ++++-
 2 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/imx/clk-gate-exclusive.c b/drivers/clk/imx/clk-gate-exclusive.c
index 3bd9dee..7bd9f14 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/imx/clk-gate-exclusive.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/imx/clk-gate-exclusive.c
@@ -58,13 +58,14 @@ static const struct clk_ops clk_gate_exclusive_ops = {
 	.is_enabled = clk_gate_exclusive_is_enabled,
 };
 
-struct clk *imx_clk_gate_exclusive(const char *name, const char *parent,
+struct clk_hw *imx_clk_hw_gate_exclusive(const char *name, const char *parent,
 	 void __iomem *reg, u8 shift, u32 exclusive_mask)
 {
 	struct clk_gate_exclusive *exgate;
 	struct clk_gate *gate;
-	struct clk *clk;
+	struct clk_hw *hw;
 	struct clk_init_data init;
+	int ret;
 
 	if (exclusive_mask == 0)
 		return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
@@ -86,9 +87,13 @@ struct clk *imx_clk_gate_exclusive(const char *name, const char *parent,
 	gate->hw.init = &init;
 	exgate->exclusive_mask = exclusive_mask;
 
-	clk = clk_register(NULL, &gate->hw);
-	if (IS_ERR(clk))
-		kfree(exgate);
+	hw = &gate->hw;
 
-	return clk;
+	ret = clk_hw_register(NULL, hw);
+	if (ret) {
+		kfree(gate);
+		return ERR_PTR(ret);
+	}
+
+	return hw;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h b/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h
index 14c410e..1abbb0f 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h
+++ b/drivers/clk/imx/clk.h
@@ -69,6 +69,9 @@ struct imx_pll14xx_clk {
 #define imx_clk_pfd(name, parent_name, reg, idx) \
 	imx_clk_hw_pfd(name, parent_name, reg, idx)->clk
 
+#define imx_clk_gate_exclusive(name, parent, reg, shift, exclusive_mask) \
+	imx_clk_hw_gate_exclusive(name, parent, reg, shift, exclusive_mask)->clk
+
 struct clk *imx_clk_pll14xx(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
 		 void __iomem *base, const struct imx_pll14xx_clk *pll_clk);
 
@@ -121,7 +124,7 @@ struct clk_hw *imx_obtain_fixed_clock_hw(
 struct clk_hw *imx_obtain_fixed_clk_hw(struct device_node *np,
 				       const char *name);
 
-struct clk *imx_clk_gate_exclusive(const char *name, const char *parent,
+struct clk_hw *imx_clk_hw_gate_exclusive(const char *name, const char *parent,
 	 void __iomem *reg, u8 shift, u32 exclusive_mask);
 
 struct clk_hw *imx_clk_hw_pfd(const char *name, const char *parent_name,
-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists