lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 26 Mar 2019 10:21:54 +0900
From:   Greg KH <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:     Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
Cc:     stable@...r.kernel.org, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.com>,
        Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@...il.com>,
        Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@...aro.org>,
        Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@...il.com>,
        Wei Qiao <wei.qiao@...eadtrum.com>,
        Chunyan Zhang <chunyan.zhang@...eadtrum.com>,
        Lanqing Liu <lanqing.liu@...soc.com>,
        linux-serial@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [BACKPORT 4.4.y 19/25] serial: sprd: adjust TIMEOUT to a big
 value

On Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 04:44:10PM +0100, Arnd Bergmann wrote:
> From: Wei Qiao <wei.qiao@...eadtrum.com>
> 
> SPRD_TIMEOUT was 256, which is too small to wait until the status
> switched to workable in a while loop, so that the earlycon could
> not work correctly.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Wei Qiao <wei.qiao@...eadtrum.com>
> Signed-off-by: Chunyan Zhang <chunyan.zhang@...eadtrum.com>
> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
> (cherry picked from commit e1dc9b08051a2c2e694edf48d1e704f07c7c143c)
> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
> ---
>  drivers/tty/serial/sprd_serial.c | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Also applied to 4.9.y

Powered by blists - more mailing lists