lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 6 Apr 2019 14:01:35 +0300
From:   Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>
To:     Mickael GUENE <mickael.guene@...com>
Cc:     "linux-media@...r.kernel.org" <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>,
        Hugues FRUCHET <hugues.fruchet@...com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@...sulko.com>,
        Petr Cvek <petrcvekcz@...il.com>,
        Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@...il.com>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Ben Kao <ben.kao@...el.com>,
        Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>,
        Todor Tomov <todor.tomov@...aro.org>,
        Rui Miguel Silva <rui.silva@...aro.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>,
        Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo@...alda.com>,
        Jacopo Mondi <jacopo+renesas@...ndi.org>,
        Tianshu Qiu <tian.shu.qiu@...el.com>,
        Bingbu Cao <bingbu.cao@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/2] media:st-mipid02: MIPID02 CSI-2 to PARALLEL
 bridge driver

On Tue, Mar 26, 2019 at 02:36:41PM +0000, Mickael GUENE wrote:
> Sakari,
> 
> >> +static int bpp_from_code(__u32 code)
> >> +{
> >> +	switch (code) {
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SBGGR8_1X8:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SGBRG8_1X8:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SGRBG8_1X8:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SRGGB8_1X8:
> >> +		return 8;
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SBGGR10_1X10:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SGBRG10_1X10:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SGRBG10_1X10:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SRGGB10_1X10:
> >> +		return 10;
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SBGGR12_1X12:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SGBRG12_1X12:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SGRBG12_1X12:
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_SRGGB12_1X12:
> >> +		return 12;
> >> +	case MEDIA_BUS_FMT_UYVY8_2X8:
> > 
> > This is good for the parallel bus, but on CSI-2 side you should have
> > MEDIA_BUS_FMT_UYVY8_1X16 instead. This isn't technically correct for a
> > serial bus, but the custom is to use the one sample / pixel formats on the
> > serial busses.
> > 
>  Should MEDIA_BUS_FMT_BGR888_1X24 be something like
> MEDIA_BUS_FMT_BGR888_3X8 for parallel output bus ?

Good point. Yes.

Could you add that format to
Documentation/media/uapi/v4l/subdev-formats.rst, please, in a separate
patch?

-- 
Regards,

Sakari Ailus
sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists