lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Apr 2019 20:41:26 +0200 (CEST)
From:   Miroslav Benes <mbenes@...e.cz>
To:     Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@...hat.com>
cc:     Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@...ionext.com>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        live-patching@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org>,
        Jessica Yu <jeyu@...nel.org>, Jiri Kosina <jikos@...nel.org>,
        Joao Moreira <jmoreira@...e.de>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
        Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@...dex-team.ru>,
        Michael Matz <matz@...e.de>, Nicolai Stange <nstange@...e.de>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/9] livepatch: Create and include UAPI headers

> >> +
> >> +/*
> >> + * livepatch.h - Kernel Live Patching Core
> >> + *
> >> + * Copyright (C) 2016 Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>
> >> + */
> >> +
> >> +#ifndef _UAPI_LIVEPATCH_H
> >> +#define _UAPI_LIVEPATCH_H
> >> +
> >> +#include <linux/types.h>
> > 
> > 
> > Why is this include needed?
> > 
> >> +#define KLP_RELA_PREFIX                ".klp.rela."
> >> +#define KLP_SYM_PREFIX         ".klp.sym."
> > 
> > These do not depend on <linux/types.h>
> > 
> 
> Hmmm, types.h has been included since v1, but I just verified that removing it
> results in a clean build, so you are correct that it is (now) unnecessary.

Yes, I mentioned it while reviewing v2. Unfortunately, it seems to get 
lost due to unexplained submitting hiccups. Better to walk through my 
emails again and make sure nothing more falls through the cracks...

Miroslav

Powered by blists - more mailing lists