lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:36:48 -0700
From:   Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
To:     Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>
Cc:     Andy Gross <andy.gross@...aro.org>,
        David Brown <david.brown@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] clk: qcom: Add QCS404 TuringCC

Quoting Bjorn Andersson (2019-03-06 09:47:58)
> The Turing Clock Controller provides resources related to running the
> Turing subsystem.
> 
> PM runtime is used to ensure that the associated AHB clock is ticking
> while the clock framework is accessing the registers in the Turing clock
> controller.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
> ---

Applied to clk-next

Powered by blists - more mailing lists