lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 15 Apr 2019 17:19:11 +0000
From:   Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>
To:     Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
CC:     "linux-arch@...r.kernel.org" <linux-arch@...r.kernel.org>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Richard Henderson <rth@...ddle.net>,
        Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@...assic.park.msu.ru>,
        Matt Turner <mattst88@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@...el.com>,
        Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>,
        James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@...senpartnership.com>,
        Helge Deller <deller@....de>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@...ibm.com>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Chris Zankel <chris@...kel.net>,
        Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@...il.com>,
        Firoz Khan <firoz.khan@...aro.org>,
        "linux-alpha@...r.kernel.org" <linux-alpha@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "linux-ia64@...r.kernel.org" <linux-ia64@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-m68k@...ts.linux-m68k.org" <linux-m68k@...ts.linux-m68k.org>,
        "linux-mips@...r.kernel.org" <linux-mips@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-parisc@...r.kernel.org" <linux-parisc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org" <linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org>,
        "linux-s390@...r.kernel.org" <linux-s390@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-sh@...r.kernel.org" <linux-sh@...r.kernel.org>,
        "sparclinux@...r.kernel.org" <sparclinux@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] [v2] arch: add pidfd and io_uring syscalls everywhere

Hi Arnd,

On Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 04:22:57PM +0200, Arnd Bergmann wrote:
> Add the io_uring and pidfd_send_signal system calls to all architectures.
> 
> These system calls are designed to handle both native and compat tasks,
> so all entries are the same across architectures, only arm-compat and
> the generic tale still use an old format.
> 
> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au> (powerpc)
> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com> (s390)
> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>
> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
> ---
> Changes since v1:
> - fix s390 table
> - use 'n64' tag in mips-n64 instead of common.

Thanks for taking care of this:

  Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com> # MIPS

Thanks,
    Paul

Powered by blists - more mailing lists