lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:41:04 +0100
From:   Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>
To:     Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
Cc:     linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Richard Henderson <rth@...ddle.net>,
        Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@...assic.park.msu.ru>,
        Matt Turner <mattst88@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@...el.com>,
        Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>,
        Ralf Baechle <ralf@...ux-mips.org>,
        Paul Burton <paul.burton@...s.com>,
        James Hogan <jhogan@...nel.org>,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@...senPartnership.com>,
        Helge Deller <deller@....de>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@...ibm.com>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Chris Zankel <chris@...kel.net>,
        Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@...il.com>,
        Firoz Khan <firoz.khan@...aro.org>,
        linux-alpha@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-ia64@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-m68k@...ts.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-parisc@...r.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org,
        linux-s390@...r.kernel.org, linux-sh@...r.kernel.org,
        sparclinux@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] [v2] arch: add pidfd and io_uring syscalls everywhere

On Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 04:22:57PM +0200, Arnd Bergmann wrote:
> Add the io_uring and pidfd_send_signal system calls to all architectures.
> 
> These system calls are designed to handle both native and compat tasks,
> so all entries are the same across architectures, only arm-compat and
> the generic tale still use an old format.
> 
> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au> (powerpc)
> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@...ibm.com> (s390)
> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>
> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
> ---
> Changes since v1:
> - fix s390 table
> - use 'n64' tag in mips-n64 instead of common.
> ---
>  arch/alpha/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl      | 4 ++++
>  arch/arm/tools/syscall.tbl                  | 4 ++++
>  arch/arm64/include/asm/unistd.h             | 2 +-
>  arch/arm64/include/asm/unistd32.h           | 8 ++++++++
>  arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl       | 4 ++++
>  arch/m68k/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl       | 4 ++++
>  arch/microblaze/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl | 4 ++++
>  arch/mips/kernel/syscalls/syscall_n32.tbl   | 4 ++++
>  arch/mips/kernel/syscalls/syscall_n64.tbl   | 4 ++++
>  arch/mips/kernel/syscalls/syscall_o32.tbl   | 4 ++++
>  arch/parisc/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl     | 4 ++++
>  arch/powerpc/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl    | 4 ++++
>  arch/s390/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl       | 4 ++++
>  arch/sh/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl         | 4 ++++
>  arch/sparc/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl      | 4 ++++
>  arch/xtensa/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl     | 4 ++++
>  16 files changed, 65 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

For arm64:

Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists