lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 3 May 2019 06:09:15 -0600
From:   Keith Busch <kbusch@...nel.org>
To:     Maxim Levitsky <mlevitsk@...hat.com>
Cc:     "Heitke, Kenneth" <kenneth.heitke@...el.com>,
        linux-nvme@...ts.infradead.org, Fam Zheng <fam@...hon.net>,
        Keith Busch <keith.busch@...el.com>,
        Sagi Grimberg <sagi@...mberg.me>, kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Liang Cunming <cunming.liang@...el.com>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa@...-dreams.de>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Kirti Wankhede <kwankhede@...dia.com>,
        Jens Axboe <axboe@...com>,
        Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@...hat.com>,
        John Ferlan <jferlan@...hat.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        Liu Changpeng <changpeng.liu@...el.com>,
        "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Amnon Ilan <ailan@...hat.com>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>,
        Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 08/10] nvme/pci: implement the mdev external queue
 allocation interface

On Fri, May 03, 2019 at 12:20:17AM +0300, Maxim Levitsky wrote:
> On Thu, 2019-05-02 at 15:12 -0600, Heitke, Kenneth wrote:
> > On 5/2/2019 5:47 AM, Maxim Levitsky wrote:
> > > +static void nvme_ext_queue_free(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl, u16 qid)
> > > +{
> > > +	struct nvme_dev *dev = to_nvme_dev(ctrl);
> > > +	struct nvme_queue *nvmeq;
> > > +
> > > +	mutex_lock(&dev->ext_dev_lock);
> > > +	nvmeq = &dev->queues[qid];
> > > +
> > > +	if (WARN_ON(!test_bit(NVMEQ_EXTERNAL, &nvmeq->flags)))
> > > +		return;
> > 
> > This condition is probably not expected to happen (since its a warning)
> > but do you need to unlock the ext_dev_lock before returning?
> 
> This is true, I will fix this. This used to be BUG_ON, but due to checkpatch.pl
> complains I turned them all to WARN_ON, and missed this.

Gentle reminder to trim your replies to the relevant context. It's
much easier to read when we don't need to scroll through hundreds of
unnecessary lines.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists