lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  3 May 2019 19:35:31 +0530
From:   Srinath Mannam <srinath.mannam@...adcom.com>
To:     Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Eric Auger <eric.auger@...hat.com>, poza@...eaurora.org,
        Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>
Cc:     bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com, linux-pci@...r.kernel.org,
        iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Srinath Mannam <srinath.mannam@...adcom.com>
Subject: [PATCH v6 0/3] PCIe Host request to reserve IOVA

This patch set will reserve IOVA addresses for DMA memory holes.

The IPROC host controller allows only a few ranges of physical address
as inbound PCI addresses which are listed through dma-ranges DT property.
Added dma_ranges list field of PCI host bridge structure to hold these
allowed inbound address ranges in sorted order.

Process this list and reserve IOVA addresses that are not present in its
resource entries (ie DMA memory holes) to prevent allocating IOVA
addresses that cannot be allocated as inbound addresses.

This patch set is based on Linux-5.1-rc3.

Changes from v5:
  - Addressed Robin Murphy, Lorenzo review comments.
    - Error handling in dma ranges list processing.
    - Used commit messages given by Lorenzo to all patches.

Changes from v4:
  - Addressed Bjorn, Robin Murphy and Auger Eric review comments.
    - Commit message modification.
    - Change DMA_BIT_MASK to "~(dma_addr_t)0".

Changes from v3:
  - Addressed Robin Murphy review comments.
    - pcie-iproc: parse dma-ranges and make sorted resource list.
    - dma-iommu: process list and reserve gaps between entries

Changes from v2:
  - Patch set rebased to Linux-5.0-rc2

Changes from v1:
  - Addressed Oza review comments.

Srinath Mannam (3):
  PCI: Add dma_ranges window list
  iommu/dma: Reserve IOVA for PCIe inaccessible DMA address
  PCI: iproc: Add sorted dma ranges resource entries to host bridge

 drivers/iommu/dma-iommu.c           | 35 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++---
 drivers/pci/controller/pcie-iproc.c | 44 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 drivers/pci/probe.c                 |  3 +++
 include/linux/pci.h                 |  1 +
 4 files changed, 79 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

-- 
2.7.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists