lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 15 Jul 2019 16:06:57 -0300
From:   Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>
To:     Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@...adex.com>
Cc:     "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "alsa-devel@...a-project.org" <alsa-devel@...a-project.org>,
        Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@...adex.com>,
        Igor Opaniuk <igor.opaniuk@...adex.com>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/6] VAG power control improvement for sgtl5000 codec

Hi Oleksandr,

Your series looks good, thanks.

I only have one suggestion.

On Fri, Jul 12, 2019 at 11:56 AM Oleksandr Suvorov
<oleksandr.suvorov@...adex.com> wrote:
>
>
> VAG power control is improved to fit the manual [1]. This patchset fixes as
> minimum one bug: if customer muxes Headphone to Line-In right after boot,
> the VAG power remains off that leads to poor sound quality from line-in.
>
> I.e. after boot:
> - Connect sound source to Line-In jack;
> - Connect headphone to HP jack;
> - Run following commands:
> $ amixer set 'Headphone' 80%
> $ amixer set 'Headphone Mux' LINE_IN

Could you please make the bug fix patch to appear as the first one in
the series with a Fixes tag and Cc stable?

This way the bug fix can be applied to the linux stable tree.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists