lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Feb 2020 12:49:20 +0000
From:   Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:     Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@...com>
Cc:     Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@...esas.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org,
        Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@....fi>,
        "Arthur D ." <spinal.by@...il.com>,
        Jarkko Nikula <jarkko.nikula@...mer.com>,
        Merlijn Wajer <merlijn@...zup.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ASoC: ti: Allocate dais dynamically for TDM and audio
 graph card

On Fri, Feb 14, 2020 at 02:41:30PM +0200, Peter Ujfalusi wrote:
> On 12/02/2020 16.35, Tony Lindgren wrote:

> > Oops, that's not good. So should we just keep the old naming if there's
> > only one endpoint?

> That's an option, yes, if we really need extra dummy McBSP DAIs at all,
> again, let's hear from Morimoto-san or Mark.

We really shouldn't need dummy DAIs at all I think, if we do it feels
like there's a problem.  It's quite possible that there is actually a
problem here though...

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists