lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 May 2020 10:48:38 -0500
From:   Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To:     Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>
Cc:     Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@....fi>,
        Marco Felsch <m.felsch@...gutronix.de>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime@...no.tech>, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Tomasz Figa <tfiga@...omium.org>, Ben Kao <ben.kao@...el.com>,
        Dongchun Zhu <dongchun.zhu@...iatek.com>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 1/3] media: dt-bindings: ov8856: Document YAML
 bindings

On Tue,  5 May 2020 12:01:29 +0200, Robert Foss wrote:
> From: Dongchun Zhu <dongchun.zhu@...iatek.com>
> 
> This patch adds documentation of device tree in YAML schema for the
> OV8856 CMOS image sensor.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Dongchun Zhu <dongchun.zhu@...iatek.com>
> Signed-off-by: Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>
> Reviewed-by: Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>
> ---
> 
> - Changes since v9:
>   * Remove remote-endpoint property
>   * Marco: Make port property required again
>   * Sakari: Remove Ben as a maintainer
>   * Sakari: Replace data-lanes with const items
>   * Sakari: Remove clock-lanes property
>   * Sakari & Rob Herring: Change type of link-frequency
>     work around dt-schema bug
> 
> - Changes since v8:
>   * Maxime: Added r-b
> 
> - Changes since v7:
>   * Marco: Make 'port' property optional
>   * Maxime & Sakari: Add 'link-frequencies' property to dt binding
>   * robher: Improve description for 'port' property
> 
> - Changes since v6:
>   * Marco: remove qcom specifics from DT example
>    
> - Changes since v5:
>   * Add assigned-clocks and assigned-clock-rates
>   * robher: dt-schema errors
> 
> - Changes since v4:
>   * Fabio: Change reset-gpio to GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW, explain in description
>   * Add clock-lanes property to example
>   * robher: Fix syntax error in devicetree example
> 
> - Changes since v3:
>   * robher: Fix syntax error
>   * robher: Removed maxItems
>   * Fixes yaml 'make dt-binding-check' errors
> 
> - Changes since v2:
> 
> - Changes since v1:
>   Fixes comments from Sakari, Tomasz
>   * Add clock-frequency and link-frequencies in DT
> 
>  .../devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov8856.yaml | 142 ++++++++++++++++++
>  MAINTAINERS                                   |   1 +
>  2 files changed, 143 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov8856.yaml
> 

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists