lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 6 May 2020 07:21:19 +0800
From:   kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>
To:     Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        linux.cj@...il.com, Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Florin Laurentiu Chiculita <florinlaurentiu.chiculita@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>
Cc:     kbuild-all@...ts.01.org, Varun Sethi <V.Sethi@....com>,
        "Rajesh V . Bikkina" <rajesh.bikkina@....com>,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Diana Madalina Craciun <diana.craciun@....com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@....com>,
        Makarand Pawagi <makarand.pawagi@....com>
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH v3 1/5] net: phy: Introduce phy related fwnode
 functions

Hi Calvin,

Thank you for the patch! Yet something to improve:

[auto build test ERROR on net-next/master]
[also build test ERROR on linus/master v5.7-rc4 next-20200505]
[if your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, please drop us a note to help
improve the system. BTW, we also suggest to use '--base' option to specify the
base tree in git format-patch, please see https://stackoverflow.com/a/37406982]

url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Calvin-Johnson/Introduce-new-fwnode-based-APIs-to-support-phylink-and-phy-layers/20200506-051400
base:   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/davem/net-next.git 3e1853e4e1137ba0a4d314521d153852dbf4aff5
config: sh-allnoconfig (attached as .config)
compiler: sh4-linux-gcc (GCC) 9.3.0
reproduce:
        wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/intel/lkp-tests/master/sbin/make.cross -O ~/bin/make.cross
        chmod +x ~/bin/make.cross
        # save the attached .config to linux build tree
        COMPILER_INSTALL_PATH=$HOME/0day GCC_VERSION=9.3.0 make.cross ARCH=sh 

If you fix the issue, kindly add following tag as appropriate
Reported-by: kbuild test robot <lkp@...el.com>

All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):

   sh4-linux-ld: drivers/base/property.o: in function `fwnode_get_phy_node':
>> property.c:(.text+0xf4): multiple definition of `fwnode_get_phy_node'; arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh2/setup-sh7619.o:setup-sh7619.c:(.text+0x0): first defined here

---
0-DAY CI Kernel Test Service, Intel Corporation
https://lists.01.org/hyperkitty/list/kbuild-all@lists.01.org

Download attachment ".config.gz" of type "application/gzip" (5747 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists