lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 17 May 2020 21:25:57 +0200
From:   Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@...sk>
To:     Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
Cc:     Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
        Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@...com>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...tlin.com>,
        Daniel Mack <daniel@...que.org>,
        Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...il.com>,
        Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org, linux-i2c@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org, linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org, linux-serial@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-spi@...r.kernel.org, linux-usb@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 25/28] dt-bindings: rtc: Convert sa1100-rtc to json-schema

On Fri, Mar 27, 2020 at 01:49:02PM -0600, Rob Herring wrote:
> On Tue, Mar 17, 2020 at 10:39:19AM +0100, Lubomir Rintel wrote:
> > Convert the sa1100-rtc binding to DT schema format using json-schema.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@...sk>
> > ---
> >  .../devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.txt    | 17 ------
> >  .../devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.yaml   | 55 +++++++++++++++++++
> >  2 files changed, 55 insertions(+), 17 deletions(-)
> >  delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.txt
> >  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.yaml
> > 
> > diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.txt
> > deleted file mode 100644
> > index 968ac820254bb..0000000000000
> > --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.txt
> > +++ /dev/null
> > @@ -1,17 +0,0 @@
> > -* Marvell Real Time Clock controller
> > -
> > -Required properties:
> > -- compatible: should be "mrvl,sa1100-rtc"
> > -- reg: physical base address of the controller and length of memory mapped
> > -  region.
> > -- interrupts: Should be two. The first interrupt number is the rtc alarm
> > -  interrupt and the second interrupt number is the rtc hz interrupt.
> > -- interrupt-names: Assign name of irq resource.
> > -
> > -Example:
> > -	rtc: rtc@...10000 {
> > -		compatible = "mrvl,mmp-rtc";
> > -		reg = <0xd4010000 0x1000>;
> > -		interrupts = <5>, <6>;
> > -		interrupt-names = "rtc 1Hz", "rtc alarm";
> > -	};
> > diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.yaml
> > new file mode 100644
> > index 0000000000000..53a8b72df9f34
> > --- /dev/null
> > +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/sa1100-rtc.yaml
> > @@ -0,0 +1,55 @@
> 
> License

The original file lacked one. Should I just go with GPL-2.0?

> > +%YAML 1.2
> > +---
> > +$id: http://devicetree.org/schemas/rtc/sa1100-rtc.yaml#
> > +$schema: http://devicetree.org/meta-schemas/core.yaml#
> > +
> > +title: Marvell Real Time Clock controller bindings
> > +
> > +allOf:
> > +  - $ref: rtc.yaml#
> > +
> > +maintainers:
> > +  - devicetree@...r.kernel.org
> 
> Real person

It's not clear who would that be.

> > +
> > +properties:
> > +  compatible:
> > +    enum:
> > +      - mrvl,sa1100-rtc
> > +      - mrvl,mmp-rtc
> > +
> > +  reg:
> > +    maxItems: 1
> > +
> > +  clocks:
> > +    maxItems: 1
> > +
> > +  resets:
> > +    maxItems: 1
> 
> clocks and resets weren't documented before. Fine to add here, but add 
> that to the commit msg.
> 
> > +
> > +  interrupts:
> > +    minItems: 2
> > +    maxItems: 2
> 
> Drop minItems.

It needs to be exactly 2. I suppose for that I should drop maxItems
instead?

> > +
> > +  interrupt-names:
> > +    items:
> > +      - const: 'rtc 1Hz'
> > +      - const: 'rtc alarm'
> > +
> > +required:
> > +  - compatible
> > +  - reg
> > +  - interrupts
> > +  - interrupt-names
> > +
> > +additionalProperties: false
> > +
> > +examples:
> > +  - |
> > +    rtc: rtc@...10000 {
> > +        compatible = "mrvl,mmp-rtc";
> > +        reg = <0xd4010000 0x1000>;
> > +        interrupts = <5>, <6>;
> > +        interrupt-names = "rtc 1Hz", "rtc alarm";
> > +    };
> > +
> > +...
> > -- 
> > 2.25.1
> > 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists