lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 19 May 2020 04:16:20 +0300
From:   Roman Kovalivskyi <roman.kovalivskyi@...ballogic.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Luis Oliveira <lolivei@...opsys.com>,
        Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund@...natech.se>,
        Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@...ndi.org>,
        Michael Rodin <mrodin@...adit-jv.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@...com>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Adam Ford <aford173@...il.com>,
        Todor Tomov <todor.tomov@...aro.org>,
        Suresh Udipi <sudipi@...adit-jv.com>,
        Andrew Gabbasov <andrew_gabbasov@...tor.com>,
        Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@...adit-jv.com>,
        Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@...pberrypi.org>,
        Roman Kovalivskyi <roman.kovalivskyi@...ballogic.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 5/6] media: dt-bindings: ov5647: Add property for PWDN control

From: Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@...pberrypi.org>

Add optional GPIO pwdn to connect to the PWDN line on the sensor.

Signed-off-by: Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@...pberrypi.org>
Signed-off-by: Roman Kovalivskyi <roman.kovalivskyi@...ballogic.com>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt
index 22e44945b661..70f06c24f470 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt
@@ -10,6 +10,9 @@ Required properties:
 - reg			: I2C slave address of the sensor.
 - clocks		: Reference to the xclk clock.
 
+Optional Properties:
+- pwdn-gpios: reference to the GPIO connected to the pwdn pin, if any.
+
 The common video interfaces bindings (see video-interfaces.txt) should be
 used to specify link to the image data receiver. The OV5647 device
 node should contain one 'port' child node with an 'endpoint' subnode.
@@ -26,6 +29,7 @@ Example:
 			compatible = "ovti,ov5647";
 			reg = <0x36>;
 			clocks = <&camera_clk>;
+			pwdn-gpios = <&pioE 29 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
 			port {
 				camera_1: endpoint {
 					remote-endpoint = <&csi1_ep1>;
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists