lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 19 May 2020 04:16:21 +0300
From:   Roman Kovalivskyi <roman.kovalivskyi@...ballogic.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Luis Oliveira <lolivei@...opsys.com>,
        Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund@...natech.se>,
        Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@...ndi.org>,
        Michael Rodin <mrodin@...adit-jv.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@...com>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Adam Ford <aford173@...il.com>,
        Todor Tomov <todor.tomov@...aro.org>,
        Suresh Udipi <sudipi@...adit-jv.com>,
        Andrew Gabbasov <andrew_gabbasov@...tor.com>,
        Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@...adit-jv.com>,
        Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@...pberrypi.org>,
        Roman Kovalivskyi <roman.kovalivskyi@...ballogic.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 6/6] media: dt-bindings: ov5647: Add property for non-continuous clock

Add optional clock-noncontinuous property to configure whether the
clock is continuous or not.

Signed-off-by: Roman Kovalivskyi <roman.kovalivskyi@...ballogic.com>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt
index 70f06c24f470..fefba0a69b07 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ov5647.txt
@@ -12,6 +12,8 @@ Required properties:
 
 Optional Properties:
 - pwdn-gpios: reference to the GPIO connected to the pwdn pin, if any.
+- clock-noncontinuous: presence of this boolean property decides whether the
+		       MIPI CSI-2 clock is continuous or non-continuous.
 
 The common video interfaces bindings (see video-interfaces.txt) should be
 used to specify link to the image data receiver. The OV5647 device
@@ -33,6 +35,7 @@ Example:
 			port {
 				camera_1: endpoint {
 					remote-endpoint = <&csi1_ep1>;
+					clock-noncontinuous;
 				};
 			};
 		};
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists