lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 21 May 2020 10:57:28 +0530
From:   Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>
To:     Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
Cc:     linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>, Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Deepak Katragadda <dkatraga@...eaurora.org>,
        Taniya Das <tdas@...eaurora.org>,
        Jonathan Marek <jonathan@...ek.ca>, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] clk: qcom: gcc: Fix parent for gpll0_out_even

Documentation says that gpll0 is parent of gpll0_out_even, somehow
driver coded that as bi_tcxo, so fix it

Fixes: 2a1d7eb854bb ("clk: qcom: gcc: Add global clock controller driver for SM8150")
Reported-by: Jonathan Marek <jonathan@...ek.ca>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>
---
 drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c b/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
index 2bc08e7125bf..72524cf11048 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
@@ -76,8 +76,7 @@ static struct clk_alpha_pll_postdiv gpll0_out_even = {
 	.clkr.hw.init = &(struct clk_init_data){
 		.name = "gpll0_out_even",
 		.parent_data = &(const struct clk_parent_data){
-			.fw_name = "bi_tcxo",
-			.name = "bi_tcxo",
+			.hw = &gpll0.clkr.hw,
 		},
 		.num_parents = 1,
 		.ops = &clk_trion_pll_postdiv_ops,
-- 
2.25.4

Powered by blists - more mailing lists