lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 May 2020 22:31:15 -0700
From:   Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
To:     Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>
Cc:     Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Deepak Katragadda <dkatraga@...eaurora.org>,
        Taniya Das <tdas@...eaurora.org>,
        Jonathan Marek <jonathan@...ek.ca>, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] clk: qcom: gcc: Fix parent for gpll0_out_even

On Wed 20 May 22:27 PDT 2020, Vinod Koul wrote:

> Documentation says that gpll0 is parent of gpll0_out_even, somehow
> driver coded that as bi_tcxo, so fix it
> 
> Fixes: 2a1d7eb854bb ("clk: qcom: gcc: Add global clock controller driver for SM8150")
> Reported-by: Jonathan Marek <jonathan@...ek.ca>
> Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>

Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>

Regards,
Bjorn

> ---
>  drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c | 3 +--
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c b/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
> index 2bc08e7125bf..72524cf11048 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
> +++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-sm8150.c
> @@ -76,8 +76,7 @@ static struct clk_alpha_pll_postdiv gpll0_out_even = {
>  	.clkr.hw.init = &(struct clk_init_data){
>  		.name = "gpll0_out_even",
>  		.parent_data = &(const struct clk_parent_data){
> -			.fw_name = "bi_tcxo",
> -			.name = "bi_tcxo",
> +			.hw = &gpll0.clkr.hw,
>  		},
>  		.num_parents = 1,
>  		.ops = &clk_trion_pll_postdiv_ops,
> -- 
> 2.25.4
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists