lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 6 Jul 2020 11:51:41 +1000
From:   Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
To:     Dave Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>
Cc:     Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@...ll.ch>,
        Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@...el.com>,
        Intel Graphics <intel-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        DRI <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Chris Wilson <chris@...is-wilson.co.uk>,
        Colin Xu <colin.xu@...el.com>,
        Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: manual merge of the drm-intel tree with the
 drm-intel-fixes tree

Hi all,

On Tue, 30 Jun 2020 11:52:02 +1000 Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au> wrote:
>
> Today's linux-next merge of the drm-intel tree got a conflict in:
> 
>   drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/handlers.c
> 
> between commit:
> 
>   fc1e3aa0337c ("drm/i915/gvt: Fix incorrect check of enabled bits in mask registers")
> 
> from the drm-intel-fixes tree and commit:
> 
>   5f4ae2704d59 ("drm/i915: Identify Cometlake platform")
> 
> from the drm-intel tree.
> 
> I fixed it up (see below) and can carry the fix as necessary. This
> is now fixed as far as linux-next is concerned, but any non trivial
> conflicts should be mentioned to your upstream maintainer when your tree
> is submitted for merging.  You may also want to consider cooperating
> with the maintainer of the conflicting tree to minimise any particularly
> complex conflicts.
> 
> diff --cc drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/handlers.c
> index fadd2adb8030,26cae4846c82..000000000000
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/handlers.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/handlers.c
> @@@ -1731,8 -1734,9 +1734,9 @@@ static int ring_mode_mmio_write(struct 
>   		return 0;
>   	}
>   
> - 	if (IS_COFFEELAKE(vgpu->gvt->gt->i915) &&
> + 	if ((IS_COFFEELAKE(vgpu->gvt->gt->i915) ||
> + 	     IS_COMETLAKE(vgpu->gvt->gt->i915)) &&
>  -	    data & _MASKED_BIT_ENABLE(2)) {
>  +	    IS_MASKED_BITS_ENABLED(data, 2)) {
>   		enter_failsafe_mode(vgpu, GVT_FAILSAFE_UNSUPPORTED_GUEST);
>   		return 0;
>   	}

This is now a conflict between the drm tree and Linus' tree.

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

Content of type "application/pgp-signature" skipped

Powered by blists - more mailing lists