lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 12 Aug 2020 17:56:25 +0200
From:   Stephan Gerhold <stephan@...hold.net>
To:     Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>
Cc:     Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...nel.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Nishanth Menon <nm@...com>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Linux PM <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@...aro.org>,
        Niklas Cassel <nks@...wful.org>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH 1/2] opp: Allow dev_pm_opp_get_opp_table() to return
 -EPROBE_DEFER

Hi Viresh,

On Wed, Aug 12, 2020 at 08:31:22PM +0530, Viresh Kumar wrote:
> On 12-08-20, 12:53, Stephan Gerhold wrote:
> > I have another small build fix reported by the kernel test robot,
> > but will wait with sending that out until Viresh had a chance to give
> > some feedback on the basic idea. :)
> 
> What was the issue that was reported ? I may end up applying V1 only
> with some of my changes.
> 

It was this build error on SH (for the second patch):

>> drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq-dt.c:36:29: error: conflicting types for 'cpu_data'
      36 | static struct private_data *cpu_data;
         |                             ^~~~~~~~
   In file included from arch/sh/include/asm/thread_info.h:27,
                    from include/linux/thread_info.h:38,
                    from include/asm-generic/current.h:5,
                    from ./arch/sh/include/generated/asm/current.h:1,
                    from include/linux/mutex.h:14,
                    from include/linux/notifier.h:14,
                    from include/linux/clk.h:14,
                    from drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq-dt.c:11:
   arch/sh/include/asm/processor.h:90:26: note: previous declaration of 'cpu_data' was here
      90 | extern struct sh_cpuinfo cpu_data[];
         |                          ^~~~~~~~

I fixed it by renaming "cpu_data" to "cpufreq_dt_data". (I could not
think of a better name so feel free to use something else...)

Thanks!
Stephan

Powered by blists - more mailing lists