lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Aug 2020 19:26:43 +0200
From:   Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
To:     Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        kasan-dev@...glegroups.com
Cc:     Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
        Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>,
        Marco Elver <elver@...gle.com>,
        Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@...gle.com>,
        Elena Petrova <lenaptr@...gle.com>,
        Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@....com>,
        Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH 01/35] kasan: KASAN_VMALLOC depends on KASAN_GENERIC

Currently only generic KASAN mode supports vmalloc, reflect that
in the config.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
---
 lib/Kconfig.kasan | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.kasan b/lib/Kconfig.kasan
index 047b53dbfd58..e1d55331b618 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.kasan
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.kasan
@@ -156,7 +156,7 @@ config KASAN_SW_TAGS_IDENTIFY
 
 config KASAN_VMALLOC
 	bool "Back mappings in vmalloc space with real shadow memory"
-	depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_VMALLOC
+	depends on KASAN_GENERIC && HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_VMALLOC
 	help
 	  By default, the shadow region for vmalloc space is the read-only
 	  zero page. This means that KASAN cannot detect errors involving
-- 
2.28.0.220.ged08abb693-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists