lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 16 Aug 2020 22:17:48 -0500
From:   Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>
To:     Prabhakar Mahadev Lad <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        "Lad, Prabhakar" <prabhakar.csengg@...il.com>
Cc:     Kazuhiro Fujita <kazuhiro.fujita.jg@...esas.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.com>,
        "open list:SERIAL DRIVERS" <linux-serial@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Hao Bui <hao.bui.yg@...esas.com>,
        KAZUMI HARADA <kazumi.harada.rh@...esas.com>,
        Sasha Levin <sashal@...nel.org>,
        Chris Brandt <Chris.Brandt@...esas.com>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Linux-sh list <linux-sh@...r.kernel.org>,
        John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@...sik.fu-berlin.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] serial: sh-sci: Make sure status register SCxSR is read
 in correct sequence

On 8/16/20 11:22 AM, Prabhakar Mahadev Lad wrote:
>> FTR, I gave it a try on the SH7751R-based I-O DATA USL-5P aka Landisk:
>> SCIF is affected, and fixed by commit 3dc4db3662366306 ("serial: sh-sci:
>> Make sure status register SCxSR is read in correct sequence").
>>
> Thank you Geert.
> 
> Cheers,
> Prabhakar

Did we ever figure out how to get linux to talk to the _first_ serial port on
the qemu-system-sh4 r2d board? I'm still doing:

  qemu-system-sh4 -M r2d -serial null -serial mon:stdio

Because I can only get a working console on the _second_ serial port. (SCI vs
SCIF I think?)

Rob

Powered by blists - more mailing lists