lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 23 Aug 2020 18:15:49 +0200
From:   Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
To:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org, linux-mtd@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org, linux-serial@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-watchdog@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@....com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 21/22] arm64: dts: imx8qxp: Remove i.MX7 compatible from USDHC

The USDHC on i.MX 8QXP has its own compatible described in bindings
and used in the driver (with its own quirks).  Remove additional
fsl,imx7d-usdhc compatible to fix dtbs_check warnings like:

  arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp-ai_ml.dt.yaml: mmc@...10000:
    compatible: ['fsl,imx8qxp-usdhc', 'fsl,imx7d-usdhc'] is too long
    From schema: /ocumentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/fsl-imx-esdhc.yaml

  arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp-ai_ml.dt.yaml: mmc@...10000:
    compatible: Additional items are not allowed ('fsl,imx7d-usdhc' was unexpected)

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
index 61bccb69f09e..26c4fcdfe290 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi
@@ -362,7 +362,7 @@
 		};
 
 		usdhc1: mmc@...10000 {
-			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-usdhc", "fsl,imx7d-usdhc";
+			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-usdhc";
 			interrupts = <GIC_SPI 232 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
 			reg = <0x5b010000 0x10000>;
 			clocks = <&conn_lpcg IMX_CONN_LPCG_SDHC0_IPG_CLK>,
@@ -374,7 +374,7 @@
 		};
 
 		usdhc2: mmc@...20000 {
-			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-usdhc", "fsl,imx7d-usdhc";
+			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-usdhc";
 			interrupts = <GIC_SPI 233 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
 			reg = <0x5b020000 0x10000>;
 			clocks = <&conn_lpcg IMX_CONN_LPCG_SDHC1_IPG_CLK>,
@@ -388,7 +388,7 @@
 		};
 
 		usdhc3: mmc@...30000 {
-			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-usdhc", "fsl,imx7d-usdhc";
+			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-usdhc";
 			interrupts = <GIC_SPI 234 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
 			reg = <0x5b030000 0x10000>;
 			clocks = <&conn_lpcg IMX_CONN_LPCG_SDHC2_IPG_CLK>,
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists