lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 16 Oct 2020 22:20:57 -0700
From:   Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
To:     Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@...com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig 
        <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Martin Botka <martin.botka1@...il.com>
Cc:     linux-leds@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 4/4] arm64: dts: qcom: Add user LEDs on db820c

The db820c has 4 "user LEDs", all connected to the PMI8994. The first
three are connected to the three current sinks provided by the TRILED
and the fourth is connected to MPP2.

By utilizing the DTEST bus the MPP is fed the control signal from the
fourth LPG block, providing a consistent interface to the user.

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
---

Changes since v4:
- None

 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8096-db820c.dtsi | 49 ++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 49 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8096-db820c.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8096-db820c.dtsi
index defcbd15edf9..7e51677d256e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8096-db820c.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8096-db820c.dtsi
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@
 #include "pmi8994.dtsi"
 #include <dt-bindings/input/input.h>
 #include <dt-bindings/gpio/gpio.h>
+#include <dt-bindings/leds/common.h>
 #include <dt-bindings/pinctrl/qcom,pmic-gpio.h>
 #include <dt-bindings/sound/qcom,q6afe.h>
 #include <dt-bindings/sound/qcom,q6asm.h>
@@ -682,6 +683,54 @@ pinconf {
 	};
 };
 
+&pmi8994_mpps {
+	pmi8994_mpp2_userled4: mpp2-userled4 {
+		pins = "mpp2";
+		function = "sink";
+
+		output-low;
+		qcom,dtest = <4>;
+	};
+};
+
+&pmi8994_lpg {
+	qcom,power-source = <1>;
+
+	pinctrl-names = "default";
+	pinctrl-0 = <&pmi8994_mpp2_userled4>;
+
+	status = "okay";
+
+	#address-cells = <1>;
+	#size-cells = <0>;
+
+	led@1 {
+		reg = <1>;
+		label = "green:user1";
+
+		linux,default-trigger = "heartbeat";
+		default-state = "on";
+	};
+
+	led@2 {
+		reg = <2>;
+		label = "green:user0";
+		default-state = "on";
+	};
+
+	led@3 {
+		reg = <3>;
+		label = "green:user2";
+	};
+
+	led@4 {
+		reg = <4>;
+		label = "green:user3";
+
+		qcom,dtest = <4 1>;
+	};
+};
+
 &pmi8994_spmi_regulators {
 	vdd_gfx: s2@...0 {
 		reg = <0x1700 0x100>;
-- 
2.28.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists