lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 16 Oct 2020 22:20:56 -0700
From:   Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
To:     Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@...com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig 
        <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Martin Botka <martin.botka1@...il.com>
Cc:     linux-leds@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 3/4] arm64: dts: qcom: pm(i)8994: Add mpp and lpg blocks

The pm8994 contains a 6 LPG channels and the pmi8994 contains 4 MPP
channels and a 4 channel LPG, with TRILED and LUT blocks.

Add nodes for these blocks.

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
---

Changes since v4:
- Replaced msm8996 with pm(i)8994 in subject

 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8994.dtsi  |  9 +++++++++
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pmi8994.dtsi | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 29 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8994.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8994.dtsi
index 7e4f777746cb..b5bef687aa3c 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8994.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8994.dtsi
@@ -86,6 +86,15 @@ pmic@1 {
 		#address-cells = <1>;
 		#size-cells = <0>;
 
+		pm8994_lpg: lpg {
+			compatible = "qcom,pm8994-lpg";
+
+			#address-cells = <1>;
+			#size-cells = <0>;
+
+			status = "disabled";
+		};
+
 		pm8994_spmi_regulators: regulators {
 			compatible = "qcom,pm8994-regulators";
 		};
diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pmi8994.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pmi8994.dtsi
index e5ed28ab9b2d..23f41328d191 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pmi8994.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pmi8994.dtsi
@@ -19,6 +19,17 @@ pmi8994_gpios: gpios@...0 {
 			interrupt-controller;
 			#interrupt-cells = <2>;
 		};
+
+		pmi8994_mpps: mpps@...0 {
+			compatible = "qcom,pm8994-mpp";
+			reg = <0xa000>;
+			gpio-controller;
+			#gpio-cells = <2>;
+			interrupts = <0 0xa0 0 IRQ_TYPE_NONE>,
+				     <0 0xa1 0 IRQ_TYPE_NONE>,
+				     <0 0xa2 0 IRQ_TYPE_NONE>,
+				     <0 0xa3 0 IRQ_TYPE_NONE>;
+		};
 	};
 
 	pmic@3 {
@@ -27,6 +38,15 @@ pmic@3 {
 		#address-cells = <1>;
 		#size-cells = <0>;
 
+		pmi8994_lpg: lpg@...0 {
+			compatible = "qcom,pmi8994-lpg";
+
+			#address-cells = <1>;
+			#size-cells = <0>;
+
+			status = "disabled";
+		};
+
 		pmi8994_spmi_regulators: regulators {
 			compatible = "qcom,pmi8994-regulators";
 			#address-cells = <1>;
-- 
2.28.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists