lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 16 Oct 2020 22:20:53 -0700
From:   Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
To:     Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@...com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig 
        <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Martin Botka <martin.botka1@...il.com>
Cc:     linux-leds@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 0/4] Qualcomm Light Pulse Generator

This series introduces a generic pattern interface in the LED class and
a driver for the Qualcomm Light Pulse Generator.

It seems like it's been almost 3 years since I posted v3, which was hung
up on the lack of conclusion on the hw_pattern and multicolor support.
Now that those are concluded I hope we can make some progress on the LPG
support again.

The dts patches are included in the series as "examples", ultimately my
expectation is that the dt binding and driver patches are picked up
through the leds tree, while Andy or myself take the dts patches.

Bjorn Andersson (4):
  dt-bindings: leds: Add Qualcomm Light Pulse Generator binding
  leds: Add driver for Qualcomm LPG
  arm64: dts: qcom: pm(i)8994: Add mpp and lpg blocks
  arm64: dts: qcom: Add user LEDs on db820c

 .../bindings/leds/leds-qcom-lpg.yaml          |  170 +++
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8096-db820c.dtsi  |   49 +
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pm8994.dtsi          |    9 +
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/pmi8994.dtsi         |   20 +
 drivers/leds/Kconfig                          |    9 +
 drivers/leds/Makefile                         |    1 +
 drivers/leds/leds-qcom-lpg.c                  | 1206 +++++++++++++++++
 7 files changed, 1464 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/leds/leds-qcom-lpg.yaml
 create mode 100644 drivers/leds/leds-qcom-lpg.c

-- 
2.28.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists