lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 20 Nov 2020 10:52:33 +0100
From:   matthias.bgg@...nel.org
To:     Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, hdegoede@...hat.com
Cc:     Pali Rohár <pali@...nel.org>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Chung-Hsien Hsu <stanley.hsu@...ress.com>,
        Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe@...aro.org>,
        Double Lo <double.lo@...ress.com>,
        Frank Kao <frank.kao@...ress.com>,
        linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        "Gustavo A . R . Silva" <gustavo@...eddedor.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Rafał Miłecki <rafal@...ecki.pl>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>,
        Saravanan Shanmugham <saravanan.shanmugham@...ress.com>,
        brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Amar Shankar <amsr@...ress.com>,
        Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2] brcmfmac: expose firmware config files through modinfo

From: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>

Apart from a firmware binary the chip needs a config file used by the
FW. Add the config files to modinfo so that they can be read by
userspace.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>

---

Changes in v2:
In comparison to first version [0] we use wildcards to enumerate the
firmware configuration files. Wildcard support was added to dracut
recently [1].
[0] https://lore.kernel.org/linux-wireless/20200701153123.25602-1-matthias.bgg@kernel.org/
[1] https://github.com/dracutdevs/dracut/pull/860

 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c | 9 +++++++++
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c
index 99987a789e7e..dd6d287b1b00 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c
@@ -625,6 +625,15 @@ BRCMF_FW_DEF(4359, "brcmfmac4359-sdio");
 BRCMF_FW_DEF(4373, "brcmfmac4373-sdio");
 BRCMF_FW_DEF(43012, "brcmfmac43012-sdio");
 
+/* firmware config files */
+MODULE_FIRMWARE(BRCMF_FW_DEFAULT_PATH "brcm/brcmfmac4330-sdio.*.txt");
+MODULE_FIRMWARE(BRCMF_FW_DEFAULT_PATH "brcm/brcmfmac43340-sdio.*.txt");
+MODULE_FIRMWARE(BRCMF_FW_DEFAULT_PATH "brcm/brcmfmac43362-sdio.*.txt");
+MODULE_FIRMWARE(BRCMF_FW_DEFAULT_PATH "brcm/brcmfmac43430a0-sdio.*.txt");
+MODULE_FIRMWARE(BRCMF_FW_DEFAULT_PATH "brcm/brcmfmac43430-sdio.*.txt");
+MODULE_FIRMWARE(BRCMF_FW_DEFAULT_PATH "brcm/brcmfmac43455-sdio.*.txt");
+MODULE_FIRMWARE(BRCMF_FW_DEFAULT_PATH "brcm/brcmfmac4356-pcie.*.txt");
+
 static const struct brcmf_firmware_mapping brcmf_sdio_fwnames[] = {
 	BRCMF_FW_ENTRY(BRCM_CC_43143_CHIP_ID, 0xFFFFFFFF, 43143),
 	BRCMF_FW_ENTRY(BRCM_CC_43241_CHIP_ID, 0x0000001F, 43241B0),
-- 
2.29.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists