lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 26 Nov 2020 15:54:00 +0000
From:   David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
To:     kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu
Cc:     Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@...il.com>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>, Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        kernel-team@...roid.com, David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 02/23] psci: Accessor for configured PSCI function IDs

Function IDs used by PSCI are configurable for v0.1 via DT/APCI. If the
host is using PSCI v0.1, KVM's host PSCI proxy needs to use the same IDs.
Expose the array holding the information with a read-only accessor.

Signed-off-by: David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
---
 drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c | 16 ++++++++--------
 include/linux/psci.h         | 10 ++++++++++
 2 files changed, 18 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c b/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
index 213c68418a65..40609564595e 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
@@ -58,16 +58,16 @@ typedef unsigned long (psci_fn)(unsigned long, unsigned long,
 				unsigned long, unsigned long);
 static psci_fn *invoke_psci_fn;
 
-enum psci_function {
-	PSCI_FN_CPU_SUSPEND,
-	PSCI_FN_CPU_ON,
-	PSCI_FN_CPU_OFF,
-	PSCI_FN_MIGRATE,
-	PSCI_FN_MAX,
-};
-
 static u32 psci_function_id[PSCI_FN_MAX];
 
+u32 psci_get_function_id(enum psci_function fn)
+{
+	if (WARN_ON_ONCE(fn < 0 || fn >= PSCI_FN_MAX))
+		return 0;
+
+	return psci_function_id[fn];
+}
+
 #define PSCI_0_2_POWER_STATE_MASK		\
 				(PSCI_0_2_POWER_STATE_ID_MASK | \
 				PSCI_0_2_POWER_STATE_TYPE_MASK | \
diff --git a/include/linux/psci.h b/include/linux/psci.h
index 2a1bfb890e58..5b49a5c82d6f 100644
--- a/include/linux/psci.h
+++ b/include/linux/psci.h
@@ -21,6 +21,16 @@ bool psci_power_state_is_valid(u32 state);
 int psci_set_osi_mode(bool enable);
 bool psci_has_osi_support(void);
 
+enum psci_function {
+	PSCI_FN_CPU_SUSPEND,
+	PSCI_FN_CPU_ON,
+	PSCI_FN_CPU_OFF,
+	PSCI_FN_MIGRATE,
+	PSCI_FN_MAX,
+};
+
+u32 psci_get_function_id(enum psci_function fn);
+
 struct psci_operations {
 	u32 (*get_version)(void);
 	int (*cpu_suspend)(u32 state, unsigned long entry_point);
-- 
2.29.2.454.gaff20da3a2-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists