lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 26 Nov 2020 15:54:01 +0000
From:   David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
To:     kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu
Cc:     Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@...il.com>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>, Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@....com>, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        kernel-team@...roid.com, David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 03/23] arm64: Make cpu_logical_map() take unsigned int

CPU index should never be negative. Change the signature of
(set_)cpu_logical_map to take an unsigned int.

Signed-off-by: David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
---
 arch/arm64/include/asm/smp.h | 4 ++--
 arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c    | 2 +-
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/smp.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/smp.h
index 2e7f529ec5a6..bcb01ca15325 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/smp.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/smp.h
@@ -46,9 +46,9 @@ DECLARE_PER_CPU_READ_MOSTLY(int, cpu_number);
  * Logical CPU mapping.
  */
 extern u64 __cpu_logical_map[NR_CPUS];
-extern u64 cpu_logical_map(int cpu);
+extern u64 cpu_logical_map(unsigned int cpu);
 
-static inline void set_cpu_logical_map(int cpu, u64 hwid)
+static inline void set_cpu_logical_map(unsigned int cpu, u64 hwid)
 {
 	__cpu_logical_map[cpu] = hwid;
 }
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
index 133257ffd859..2f2973bc67c7 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
@@ -276,7 +276,7 @@ arch_initcall(reserve_memblock_reserved_regions);
 
 u64 __cpu_logical_map[NR_CPUS] = { [0 ... NR_CPUS-1] = INVALID_HWID };
 
-u64 cpu_logical_map(int cpu)
+u64 cpu_logical_map(unsigned int cpu)
 {
 	return __cpu_logical_map[cpu];
 }
-- 
2.29.2.454.gaff20da3a2-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists