lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 2 Jan 2021 19:21:41 +0200
From:   Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>
To:     Daniel Scally <djrscally@...il.com>
Cc:     Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Media Mailing List <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>,
        devel@...ica.org, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Yong Zhi <yong.zhi@...el.com>,
        Bingbu Cao <bingbu.cao@...el.com>,
        Tian Shu Qiu <tian.shu.qiu@...el.com>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Robert Moore <robert.moore@...el.com>,
        Erik Kaneda <erik.kaneda@...el.com>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@...asonboard.com>,
        Jacopo Mondi <jacopo+renesas@...ndi.org>,
        kieran.bingham+renesas@...asonboard.com,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@...all.nl>,
        Marco Felsch <m.felsch@...gutronix.de>,
        niklas.soderlund+renesas@...natech.se,
        Steve Longerbeam <slongerbeam@...il.com>,
        "Krogerus, Heikki" <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Jordan Hand <jorhand@...ux.microsoft.com>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 14/14] ipu3-cio2: Add cio2-bridge to ipu3-cio2 driver

On Sat, Jan 02, 2021 at 05:12:47PM +0000, Daniel Scally wrote:
> Hi Sakari
> 
> On 02/01/2021 17:07, Sakari Ailus wrote:
> > Hi Daniel,
> >
> > On Mon, Dec 28, 2020 at 10:37:38PM +0000, Daniel Scally wrote:
> >>>>> +#define CIO2_NUM_PORTS                         4
> >>> This is already defined in ipu3-cio2.h. Could you include that instead?
> >> Yes; but I'd need to also include media/v4l2-device.h and
> >> media/videobuf2-dma-sg.h (they're included in ipu3-cio2-main.c at the
> >> moment). It didn't seem worth it; but I can move those two includes from
> >> the .c to the .h and then include ipu3-cio2.h in cio2-bridge.h
> >>
> >> Which do you prefer?
> > Seems you got answers already... :-) splitting the header in two seems good
> > to me. But IMO it doesn't have to be a part of this set.
> >
> Yeah I've been hesitating over this; if we chose not to do it in this
> set though, how would you want me to deal with the double definition of
> CIO2_NUM_PORTS

How about prepending Andy's patch to the set and including the header?

-- 
Sakari Ailus

Powered by blists - more mailing lists