lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 Jan 2021 09:22:38 +0100
From:   Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>
To:     Peter Geis <pgwipeout@...il.com>
Cc:     Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>,
        Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@...dia.com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Sameer Pujar <spujar@...dia.com>,
        Mohan Kumar <mkumard@...dia.com>, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        alsa-devel@...a-project.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/2] fix tegra-hda on tegra30 devices

On Fri, 08 Jan 2021 14:59:11 +0100,
Peter Geis wrote:
> 
> The following patches fix tegra-hda on legacy tegra devices.
> Two issues were discovered preventing tegra-hda from functioning:
> -The hda clocks on tegra30 were assigned to clk_m and running at too low
> of a rate to function.
> -The tegra-hda encounters an input/output error when opening a stream.
> 
> Since the only mainline device that used tegra-hda until recently was the
> t124, it is unknown exactly when this was broken. Fortunately a recent
> patch was submitted that fixed the issue only on t194 devices. We can
> apply it to the tegra30-hda device to resolve the issue across the board.
> Note that downstream devices used the spdif device instead of hda for hdmi
> audio. The spdif device lacks a driver on mainline.
> 
> -Checkpatch seems to have issues finding [1], but git show has no issue.
> [1] commit 60019d8c650d ("ALSA: hda/tegra: workaround playback failure on
> Tegra194")
> 
> Changelog:
> 
> v2:
> -Added ack and reviewed-by from Jon
> -Updated fix to apply to tegra30-hda vice universally (Thanks Jon)
> -Updated commit to include comments from hardware team (Thanks Sameer)
> -Cleaned up commit messages
> 
> Peter Geis (2):
>   clk: tegra30: Add hda clock default rates to clock driver
>   ALSA: hda/tegra: fix tegra-hda on tegra30 soc

Shall I apply both patches via sound git tree?

Or, if you want to take through clk tree, let me know.  In that case,
feel free to take my ack:
Acked-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>


thanks,

Takashi

Powered by blists - more mailing lists