lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 23 Sep 2021 22:48:11 +0200
From:   Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>
To:     Vasyl Gomonovych <vgomonovych@...vell.com>
Cc:     rafael@...nel.org, lenb@...nel.org, james.morse@....com,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@....com>,
        Robert Richter <rrichter@....com>,
        Tom Saeger <tom.saeger@...cle.com>, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] ACPI: APEI: Check NULL argument in exported symbol

On Thu, Sep 23, 2021 at 12:56:10PM -0700, Vasyl Gomonovych wrote:
> Exported symbol apei_hest_parse is external API
> and should check pointer argument

Why?

All users pass a proper, non-NULL function pointer AFAICT.

-- 
Regards/Gruss,
    Boris.

https://people.kernel.org/tglx/notes-about-netiquette

Powered by blists - more mailing lists