lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 6 Oct 2021 01:31:06 +0300
From:   Max Gurtovoy <mgurtovoy@...dia.com>
To:     Logan Gunthorpe <logang@...tatee.com>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-nvme@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-block@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-pci@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-mm@...ck.org>, <iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org>
CC:     Stephen Bates <sbates@...thlin.com>,
        Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>,
        "Dan Williams" <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...pe.ca>,
        Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@....com>,
        John Hubbard <jhubbard@...dia.com>,
        Don Dutile <ddutile@...hat.com>,
        Matthew Wilcox <willy@...radead.org>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@...ll.ch>,
        "Jakowski Andrzej" <andrzej.jakowski@...el.com>,
        Minturn Dave B <dave.b.minturn@...el.com>,
        Jason Ekstrand <jason@...kstrand.net>,
        "Dave Hansen" <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Xiong Jianxin <jianxin.xiong@...el.com>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@...nel.org>,
        Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@...el.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Martin Oliveira <martin.oliveira@...eticom.com>,
        Chaitanya Kulkarni <ckulkarnilinux@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 11/20] RDMA/core: introduce
 ib_dma_pci_p2p_dma_supported()

Logan,

On 9/17/2021 2:40 AM, Logan Gunthorpe wrote:
> Introduce the helper function ib_dma_pci_p2p_dma_supported() to check
> if a given ib_device can be used in P2PDMA transfers. This ensures
> the ib_device is not using virt_dma and also that the underlying
> dma_device supports P2PDMA.
>
> Use the new helper in nvme-rdma to replace the existing check for
> ib_uses_virt_dma(). Adding the dma_pci_p2pdma_supported() check allows
> switching away from pci_p2pdma_[un]map_sg().
>
> Signed-off-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@...tatee.com>
> ---
>   drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c |  2 +-
>   include/rdma/ib_verbs.h    | 11 +++++++++++
>   2 files changed, 12 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Looks good,

Reviewed-by: Max Gurtovoy <mgurtovoy@...dia.com>


Powered by blists - more mailing lists