lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  5 Oct 2021 14:14:23 +0200
From:   David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@...cle.com>,
        Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
        Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@...nel.org>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        Dave Young <dyoung@...hat.com>, Baoquan He <bhe@...hat.com>,
        Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@...hat.com>,
        Michal Hocko <mhocko@...e.com>,
        Oscar Salvador <osalvador@...e.de>,
        Mike Rapoport <rppt@...nel.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>, x86@...nel.org,
        xen-devel@...ts.xenproject.org,
        virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
        kexec@...ts.infradead.org, linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mm@...ck.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 2/9] x86/xen: simplify xen_oldmem_pfn_is_ram()

Let's simplify return handling.

Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>
---
 arch/x86/xen/mmu_hvm.c | 15 +--------------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/xen/mmu_hvm.c b/arch/x86/xen/mmu_hvm.c
index b242d1f4b426..d1b38c77352b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/xen/mmu_hvm.c
+++ b/arch/x86/xen/mmu_hvm.c
@@ -21,23 +21,10 @@ static int xen_oldmem_pfn_is_ram(unsigned long pfn)
 		.domid = DOMID_SELF,
 		.pfn = pfn,
 	};
-	int ram;
 
 	if (HYPERVISOR_hvm_op(HVMOP_get_mem_type, &a))
 		return -ENXIO;
-
-	switch (a.mem_type) {
-	case HVMMEM_mmio_dm:
-		ram = 0;
-		break;
-	case HVMMEM_ram_rw:
-	case HVMMEM_ram_ro:
-	default:
-		ram = 1;
-		break;
-	}
-
-	return ram;
+	return a.mem_type != HVMMEM_mmio_dm;
 }
 #endif
 
-- 
2.31.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists