lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  5 Oct 2021 14:29:12 +0200
From:   "H. Nikolaus Schaller" <hns@...delico.com>
To:     Paul Cercueil <paul@...pouillou.net>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        "H. Nikolaus Schaller" <hns@...delico.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@...ssion.com>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@...sung.com>,
        Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>,
        Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>,
        Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...il.com>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>,
        Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@....com>,
        Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime@...no.tech>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@...all.nl>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Paul Boddie <paul@...die.org.uk>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, letux-kernel@...nphoenux.org,
        Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 0/7] MIPS: JZ4780 and CI20 HDMI

PATCH V5  2021-10-05 14:28:44:
- dropped mode_fixup and timings support in dw-hdmi as it is no longer needed in this V5 (by hns@...delico.com)
- dropped "drm/ingenic: add some jz4780 specific features" (stimulated by paul@...pouillou.net)
- fixed typo in commit subject: "synopsis" -> "synopsys" (by hns@...delico.com)
- swapped clocks in jz4780.dtsi to match synopsys,dw-hdmi.yaml (by hns@...delico.com)
- improved, simplified, fixed, dtbschecked ingenic-jz4780-hdmi.yaml and made dependent of bridge/synopsys,dw-hdmi.yaml (based on suggestions by maxime@...no.tech)
- fixed binding vs. driver&DTS use of hdmi-5v regulator (suggested by maxime@...no.tech)
- dropped "drm/bridge: synopsis: Fix to properly handle HPD" - was a no longer needed workaround for a previous version
  (suggested by maxime@...no.tech)

PATCH V4 2021-09-27 18:44:38:
- fix setting output_port = 1 (issue found by paul@...pouillou.net)
- ci20.dts: convert to use hdmi-connector (by hns@...delico.com)
- add a hdmi-regulator to control +5V power (by hns@...delico.com)
- added a fix to dw-hdmi to call drm_kms_helper_hotplug_event on plugin event detection (by hns@...delico.com)
- always allocate extended descriptor but initialize only for jz4780 (by hns@...delico.com)
- updated to work on top of "[PATCH v3 0/6] drm/ingenic: Various improvements v3" (by paul@...pouillou.net)
- rebased to v5.13-rc3

PATCH V3 2021-08-08 07:10:50:
This series adds HDMI support for JZ4780 and CI20 board (and fixes one IPU related issue in registration error path)
- [patch 1/8] switched from mode_fixup to atomic_check (suggested by robert.foss@...aro.org)
  - the call to the dw-hdmi specialization is still called mode_fixup
- [patch 3/8] diverse fixes for ingenic-drm-drv (suggested by paul@...pouillou.net)
  - factor out some non-HDMI features of the jz4780 into a separate patch
  - multiple fixes around max height
  - do not change regmap config but a copy on stack
  - define some constants
  - factor out fixing of drm_init error path for IPU into separate patch
  - use FIELD_PREP()
- [patch 8/8] conversion to component framework dropped (suggested by Laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com and paul@...pouillou.net)

PATCH V2 2021-08-05 16:08:05:
This series adds HDMI support for JZ4780 and CI20 board

V2:
- code and commit messages revisited for checkpatch warnings
- rebased on v5.14-rc4
- include (failed, hence RFC 8/8) attempt to convert to component framework
  (was suggested by Paul Cercueil <paul@...pouillou.net> a while ago)


H. Nikolaus Schaller (1):
  MIPS: defconfig: CI20: configure for DRM_DW_HDMI_JZ4780

Paul Boddie (5):
  drm/ingenic: Fix drm_init error path if IPU was registered
  drm/ingenic: Add support for JZ4780 and HDMI output
  drm/ingenic: Add dw-hdmi driver for jz4780
  MIPS: DTS: jz4780: Account for Synopsys HDMI driver and LCD
    controllers
  MIPS: DTS: CI20: Add DT nodes for HDMI setup

Sam Ravnborg (1):
  dt-bindings: display: Add ingenic,jz4780-dw-hdmi DT Schema

 .../bindings/display/ingenic-jz4780-hdmi.yaml |  79 +++++++++++
 arch/mips/boot/dts/ingenic/ci20.dts           |  67 ++++++++++
 arch/mips/boot/dts/ingenic/jz4780.dtsi        |  45 +++++++
 arch/mips/configs/ci20_defconfig              |   6 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/Kconfig               |   9 ++
 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/Makefile              |   1 +
 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c     |  96 +++++++++++++-
 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm.h         |  42 ++++++
 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-dw-hdmi.c     | 125 ++++++++++++++++++
 9 files changed, 464 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/ingenic-jz4780-hdmi.yaml
 create mode 100644 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-dw-hdmi.c

-- 
2.33.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists