lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  5 Oct 2021 14:29:13 +0200
From:   "H. Nikolaus Schaller" <hns@...delico.com>
To:     Paul Cercueil <paul@...pouillou.net>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        "H. Nikolaus Schaller" <hns@...delico.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@...ssion.com>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@...sung.com>,
        Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@...libre.com>,
        Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>,
        Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...il.com>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>,
        Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@....com>,
        Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>,
        Maxime Ripard <maxime@...no.tech>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@...all.nl>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Paul Boddie <paul@...die.org.uk>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, letux-kernel@...nphoenux.org,
        Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 1/7] drm/ingenic: Fix drm_init error path if IPU was registered

From: Paul Boddie <paul@...die.org.uk>

If ingenic drm driver can not be registered, the IPU driver won't be
deregistered.

Code structure is chosen in preparation to add hdmi unregistration
in error case following the same pattern by a later patch.

Signed-off-by: Paul Boddie <paul@...die.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@...delico.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c | 11 ++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c
index 35b61657d9f6..f73522bdacaa 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/ingenic/ingenic-drm-drv.c
@@ -1498,7 +1498,16 @@ static int ingenic_drm_init(void)
 			return err;
 	}
 
-	return platform_driver_register(&ingenic_drm_driver);
+	err = platform_driver_register(&ingenic_drm_driver);
+	if (err)
+		goto err_ipu_unreg;
+
+	return 0;
+
+err_ipu_unreg:
+	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_DRM_INGENIC_IPU))
+		platform_driver_unregister(ingenic_ipu_driver_ptr);
+	return err;
 }
 module_init(ingenic_drm_init);
 
-- 
2.33.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists