lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 5 Oct 2021 05:29:44 -0700
From:   "Kuppuswamy, Sathyanarayanan" 
        <sathyanarayanan.kuppuswamy@...ux.intel.com>
To:     Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        x86@...nel.org, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@...hat.com>,
        David Hildenbrand <david@...hat.com>,
        Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@...hat.com>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
        Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>, Deep Shah <sdeep@...are.com>,
        VMware Inc <pv-drivers@...are.com>,
        Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@...hat.com>,
        Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@...cent.com>,
        Jim Mattson <jmattson@...gle.com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>
Cc:     Peter H Anvin <hpa@...or.com>, Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...el.com>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kirill Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@...ux.intel.com>,
        Sean Christopherson <seanjc@...gle.com>,
        Kuppuswamy Sathyanarayanan <knsathya@...nel.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 04/11] x86/tdx: Add Intel ARCH support to
 cc_platform_has()



On 10/4/21 9:47 PM, Randy Dunlap wrote:
> On 10/4/21 7:51 PM, Kuppuswamy Sathyanarayanan wrote:
>> diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
>> index c42dd8a2d1f4..abb249dc829d 100644
>> --- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
>> +++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
>> @@ -871,6 +871,7 @@ config INTEL_TDX_GUEST
>>       depends on SECURITY
>>       select X86_X2APIC
>>       select SECURITY_LOCKDOWN_LSM
>> +    select ARCH_HAS_CC_PLATFORM
> 
> Where is ARCH_HAS_CC_PLATFORM defined, please?
> I can't seem to find it.

It is merged to tip tree.

https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tip.git/commit/?id=46b49b12f3fc5e1347dba37d4639e2165f447871

> 
>>       help
>>         Provide support for running in a trusted domain on Intel processors
>>         equipped with Trusted Domain eXtensions. TDX is a Intel technology
> 
> 
> thanks.

-- 
Sathyanarayanan Kuppuswamy
Linux Kernel Developer

Powered by blists - more mailing lists