lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 14 Oct 2021 17:56:00 -0700
From:   Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
To:     Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@...aro.org>,
        Jonathan Marek <jonathan@...ek.ca>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Taniya Das <tdas@...eaurora.org>
Cc:     linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@...aro.org>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 2/8] dt-bindings: clock: qcom,videocc: add mmcx power domain

Quoting Dmitry Baryshkov (2021-08-29 08:47:51)
> On sm8250 videocc requires MMCX power domain to be powered up before
> clock controller's registers become available. For now sm8250 was using
> external regulator driven by the power domain to describe this
> relationship. Switch into specifying power-domain and required opp-state
> directly.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@...aro.org>
> Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
> ---

Applied to clk-next

Powered by blists - more mailing lists