lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 23 Jun 2022 22:25:58 +0200
From:   Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@...ev.pl>
To:     Chris Packham <chris.packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig 
        <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...e-electrons.com>,
        devicetree <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:PWM SUBSYSTEM" <linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 0/3] dt-bindings: gpio: gpio-mvebu: Convert to DT
 schema format

On Thu, May 26, 2022 at 3:29 AM Chris Packham
<chris.packham@...iedtelesis.co.nz> wrote:
>
> The 1st patch converts the old binding mostly 1:1.
> The 2nd patch deprecates the unused marvell,armadaxp compatible.
> The 3rd patch documents the existing usage of the offset/marvell,pwm-offset
> properties.
>
> Chris Packham (3):
>   dt-bindings: gpio: gpio-mvebu: convert txt binding to DT schema format
>   dt-bindings: gpio: gpio-mvebu: deprecate armadaxp-gpio
>   dt-bindings: gpio: gpio-mvebu: document offset and marvell,pwm-offset
>
>  .../arm/marvell/ap80x-system-controller.txt   |   2 +-
>  .../arm/marvell/cp110-system-controller.txt   |   2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/gpio/gpio-mvebu.txt   |  93 -----------
>  .../devicetree/bindings/gpio/gpio-mvebu.yaml  | 146 ++++++++++++++++++
>  MAINTAINERS                                   |   2 +-
>  5 files changed, 149 insertions(+), 96 deletions(-)
>  delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/gpio-mvebu.txt
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/gpio-mvebu.yaml
>
> --
> 2.36.1
>

Applied the series, thanks!

Bart

Powered by blists - more mailing lists