lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 25 Oct 2023 12:12:51 +0200
From:   Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>
To:     Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org>
Cc:     Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Wedson Almeida Filho <wedsonaf@...il.com>,
        Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@...il.com>,
        Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@...il.com>, Gary Guo <gary@...yguo.net>,
        Björn Roy Baron <bjorn3_gh@...tonmail.com>,
        Benno Lossin <benno.lossin@...ton.me>,
        Andreas Hindborg <a.hindborg@...sung.com>,
        Alice Ryhl <aliceryhl@...gle.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        rust-for-linux@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        patches@...ts.linux.dev
Subject: Re: [PATCH] docs: rust: add "The Rust experiment" section

On Wed, Oct 18, 2023 at 6:09 PM Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org> wrote:
>
> Clarify that the Rust experiment is still going on to avoid
> confusion for both kernel maintainers and end users.
>
> Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org>

Applied to `rust-next`, with the new paragraph -- thanks everyone!

Cheers,
Miguel

Powered by blists - more mailing lists