lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 20 Nov 2023 12:28:18 +1100
From:   Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
To:     Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@...ll.ch>,
        Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@...el.com>,
        Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@...il.com>
Cc:     Intel Graphics <intel-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        DRI <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@....com>,
        Fangzhi Zuo <jerry.zuo@....com>,
        Imre Deak <imre.deak@...el.com>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@...r.kernel.org>,
        Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@...ux.intel.com>
Subject: linux-next: manual merge of the drm-intel tree with the amdgpu tree

Hi all,

Today's linux-next merge of the drm-intel tree got a conflict in:

  drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_mst_types.c

between commits:

  a58555359a9f ("drm/amd/display: Fix DSC not Enabled on Direct MST Sink")
  c29085d29562 ("drm/amd/display: Enable DSC Flag in MST Mode Validation")

from the amdgpu tree and commit:

  7707dd602259 ("drm/dp_mst: Fix fractional DSC bpp handling")

from the drm-intel tree.

I fixed it up (see below) and can carry the fix as necessary. This
is now fixed as far as linux-next is concerned, but any non trivial
conflicts should be mentioned to your upstream maintainer when your tree
is submitted for merging.  You may also want to consider cooperating
with the maintainer of the conflicting tree to minimise any particularly
complex conflicts.

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

diff --cc drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_mst_types.c
index 8d7d4024f285,2afd1bc74978..000000000000
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_mst_types.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_mst_types.c
@@@ -1650,7 -1636,8 +1650,7 @@@ enum dc_status dm_dp_mst_is_port_suppor
  	} else {
  		/* check if mode could be supported within full_pbn */
  		bpp = convert_dc_color_depth_into_bpc(stream->timing.display_color_depth) * 3;
- 		pbn = drm_dp_calc_pbn_mode(stream->timing.pix_clk_100hz / 10, bpp, false);
+ 		pbn = drm_dp_calc_pbn_mode(stream->timing.pix_clk_100hz / 10, bpp << 4);
 -
  		if (pbn > aconnector->mst_output_port->full_pbn)
  			return DC_FAIL_BANDWIDTH_VALIDATE;
  	}

Content of type "application/pgp-signature" skipped

Powered by blists - more mailing lists