lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 17 Jan 2019 13:59:12 +0100
From:   Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>
To:     Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>
Cc:     Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@...ndegger.com>,
        Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@...gutronix.de>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Thierry Reding <treding@...dia.com>,
        Andreas Färber <afaerber@...e.de>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Kevin Hilman <khilman@...libre.com>,
        Johan Hovold <johan@...nel.org>,
        Lukasz Majewski <lukma@...x.de>,
        Michal Simek <monstr@...str.eu>,
        Michal Vokáč <michal.vokac@...ft.com>,
        Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>,
        Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@...il.com>,
        "linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org" 
        <linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        "devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-can@...r.kernel.org" <linux-can@...r.kernel.org>,
        "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-clk@...r.kernel.org" <linux-clk@...r.kernel.org>,
        Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>,
        "ebiharaml@...linux.co.jp" <ebiharaml@...linux.co.jp>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 02/11] dt-bindings: arm: renesas: Add si-linux cat87[45]
 boards

On Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 12:32:37PM +0000, Chris Paterson wrote:
> Hello Simon,
> 
> > From: Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>
> > Sent: 17 January 2019 10:51
> > 
> > On Wed, Jan 16, 2019 at 06:37:45PM +0000, Fabrizio Castro wrote:
> > > This patch adds board cat874 (powered by the RZ/G2E) and board
> > > cat875 (that sits on top of cat874). Both boards are made by
> > > Silicon Linux.
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@...renesas.com>
> > > Reviewed-by: Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>
> > > ---
> > >  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/renesas.yaml | 8 ++++++++
> > >  1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)
> > >
> > > diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/renesas.yaml
> > b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/renesas.yaml
> > > index 5e9d486..9e1e07b 100644
> > > --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/renesas.yaml
> > > +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/renesas.yaml
> > > @@ -108,6 +108,14 @@ properties:
> > >
> > >        - description: RZ/G2E (R8A774C0)
> > >          items:
> > > +          - enum:
> > > +              - si-linux,cat874 # Silicon Linux RZ/G2E 96board platform (CAT874)
> > 
> > Can I confirm that "96board platform" is correct for this board - I don't
> > see it in the documentation I have, but that may not mean much.
> 
> The board follows the extended version of the Linaro 96board consumer edition (CE) specification [1].
> 
> You can see a pretty picture of the board on the CIP Blog [2].
> 
> [1] https://www.96boards.org/specifications/
> [2] https://www.cip-project.org/blog/2018/10/23/renesas-rz-g2m-96ce-board-adopted-as-arm64-reference-board-for-the-next-cip-slts-kernel

Thanks Chris, in that case I am fine with this patch.

Reviewed-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@...ge.net.au>

> > That aside, I'd like to wait for Rob to indicate if he will accept
> > patch 1, which adds si-linux as a vendor, before I apply this patch.
> > 
> > > +          - const: renesas,r8a774c0
> > > +
> > > +      - items:
> > > +          - enum:
> > > +              - si-linux,cat875 # Silicon Linux sub board for CAT874 (CAT875)
> > > +          - const: si-linux,cat874
> > >            - const: renesas,r8a774c0
> > >
> > >        - description: R-Car M1A (R8A77781)
> > > --
> > > 2.7.4
> > >
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists