lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 15 Jan 2020 16:18:25 +0100
From:   Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@...hat.com>
To:     Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@...hat.com>
Cc:     Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        Doug Ledford <dledford@...hat.com>,
        Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...pe.ca>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@...ronome.com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Shuah Khan <shuah@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        bpf@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
        clang-built-linux@...glegroups.com, brouer@...hat.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH bpf-next v2 07/10] samples/bpf: Use consistent include
 paths for libbpf

On Wed, 15 Jan 2020 15:12:56 +0100
Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@...hat.com> wrote:

> From: Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@...hat.com>
> 
> Fix all files in samples/bpf to include libbpf header files with the bpf/
> prefix, to be consistent with external users of the library. Also ensure
> that all includes of exported libbpf header files (those that are exported
> on 'make install' of the library) use bracketed includes instead of quoted.
> 
> To make sure no new files are introduced that doesn't include the bpf/
> prefix in its include, remove tools/lib/bpf from the include path entirely,
> and use tools/lib instead.
> 
> Fixes: 6910d7d3867a ("selftests/bpf: Ensure bpf_helper_defs.h are taken from selftests dir")
> Signed-off-by: Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@...hat.com>

I like this change. Maybe the reason so many samples/bpf/ files
still included "libbpf.h" was that once-upon-a-time we had a "eBPF mini
library" in the file samples/bpf/libbpf.h that were included.

The file was removed/renamed in:
 https://git.kernel.org/torvalds/c/8d93045077ae

Acked-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@...hat.com>

-- 
Best regards,
  Jesper Dangaard Brouer
  MSc.CS, Principal Kernel Engineer at Red Hat
  LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/brouer

Powered by blists - more mailing lists