lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 11 Apr 2020 01:19:29 +0100
From:   Jules Irenge <jbi.octave@...il.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     boqun.feng@...il.com,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@...el.com>,
        linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org (open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211
        IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER),
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com (open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211
        IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER),
        brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com (open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211
        IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER),
        netdev@...r.kernel.org (open list:NETWORKING DRIVERS)
Subject: [PATCH 5/9] mac80211: Add missing annotation for brcms_down()

Sparse reports a warning at brcms_down()

warning: context imbalance in brcms_down()
	- unexpected unlock
The root cause is the missing annotation at brcms_down()
Add the missing __must_hold(&wl->lock) annotation

Signed-off-by: Jules Irenge <jbi.octave@...il.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/mac80211_if.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/mac80211_if.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/mac80211_if.c
index c3dbeacea6ca..648efcbc819f 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/mac80211_if.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/mac80211_if.c
@@ -1431,6 +1431,7 @@ int brcms_up(struct brcms_info *wl)
  * precondition: perimeter lock has been acquired
  */
 void brcms_down(struct brcms_info *wl)
+	__must_hold(&wl->lock)
 {
 	uint callbacks, ret_val = 0;
 
-- 
2.24.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists