lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 26 May 2020 09:07:27 +0200
From:   Ursula Braun <ubraun@...ux.ibm.com>
To:     Krzysztof Wilczyński <kw@...ux.com>,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>
Cc:     "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>, Kevin Hilman <khilman@...nel.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Johan Hovold <johan@...nel.org>, Alex Elder <elder@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@...ux.ibm.com>,
        "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@...cle.com>,
        Felipe Balbi <balbi@...nel.org>,
        Julian Wiedmann <jwi@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Karsten Graul <kgraul@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        greybus-dev@...ts.linaro.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, linux-pci@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org, linux-usb@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 8/8] net/iucv: Use the new device_to_pm() helper to access
 struct dev_pm_ops



On 5/25/20 8:26 PM, Krzysztof Wilczyński wrote:
> Use the new device_to_pm() helper to access Power Management callbacs
> (struct dev_pm_ops) for a particular device (struct device_driver).
> 
> No functional change intended.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Wilczyński <kw@...ux.com>

pm support is going to be removed (for s390 in general and) for
net/iucv/iucv.c with this net-next patch:

commit 4b32f86bf1673acb16441dd55d7b325609f54897
Author: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@...ux.ibm.com>
Date:   Tue May 19 21:10:08 2020 +0200

    net/iucv: remove pm support
    
    commit 394216275c7d ("s390: remove broken hibernate / power management support")
    removed support for ARCH_HIBERNATION_POSSIBLE from s390.
    
    So drop the unused pm ops from the s390-only iucv bus driver.
    
    CC: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@...ux.ibm.com>
    Signed-off-by: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@...ux.ibm.com>
    Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@...emloft.net>

> ---
>  net/iucv/iucv.c | 30 ++++++++++++++++++------------
>  1 file changed, 18 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/net/iucv/iucv.c b/net/iucv/iucv.c
> index 9a2d023842fe..1a3029ab7c1f 100644
> --- a/net/iucv/iucv.c
> +++ b/net/iucv/iucv.c

...

Powered by blists - more mailing lists