lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 28 May 2020 21:20:46 +0200
From:   Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@...labora.com>
To:     linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Vishal Kulkarni <vishal@...lsio.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@...el.com>,
        Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@...el.com>,
        Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@...el.com>,
        Intel Linux Wireless <linuxwifi@...el.com>,
        Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>,
        Peter Kaestle <peter@...e.net>,
        Darren Hart <dvhart@...radead.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy@...radead.org>,
        Sebastian Reichel <sre@...nel.org>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@...durent.com>,
        Support Opensource <support.opensource@...semi.com>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund@...natech.se>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@...il.com>,
        Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@...il.com>,
        Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@...il.com>,
        Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@...el.com>,
        Allison Randal <allison@...utok.net>,
        Enrico Weigelt <info@...ux.net>,
        Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@...el.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>,
        Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@...labora.com>,
        kernel@...labora.com
Subject: [PATCH v4 06/11] thermal: Add mode helpers

Prepare for making the drivers not access tzd's private members.

Signed-off-by: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@...labora.com>
---
 drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c | 53 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/linux/thermal.h        | 13 +++++++++
 2 files changed, 66 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c b/drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c
index 14d3b1b94c4f..f2a5c5ee3455 100644
--- a/drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c
@@ -459,6 +459,59 @@ static void thermal_zone_device_reset(struct thermal_zone_device *tz)
 	thermal_zone_device_init(tz);
 }
 
+int thermal_zone_device_set_mode(struct thermal_zone_device *tz,
+				 enum thermal_device_mode mode)
+{
+	int ret = 0;
+
+	mutex_lock(&tz->lock);
+
+	/* do nothing if mode isn't changing */
+	if (mode == tz->mode) {
+		mutex_unlock(&tz->lock);
+
+		return ret;
+	}
+
+	if (tz->ops->set_mode)
+		ret = tz->ops->set_mode(tz, mode);
+
+	if (!ret)
+		tz->mode = mode;
+
+	mutex_unlock(&tz->lock);
+
+	thermal_zone_device_update(tz, THERMAL_EVENT_UNSPECIFIED);
+
+	return ret;
+}
+
+int thermal_zone_device_enable(struct thermal_zone_device *tz)
+{
+	return thermal_zone_device_set_mode(tz, THERMAL_DEVICE_ENABLED);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(thermal_zone_device_enable);
+
+int thermal_zone_device_disable(struct thermal_zone_device *tz)
+{
+	return thermal_zone_device_set_mode(tz, THERMAL_DEVICE_DISABLED);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(thermal_zone_device_disable);
+
+int thermal_zone_device_is_enabled(struct thermal_zone_device *tz)
+{
+	enum thermal_device_mode mode;
+
+	mutex_lock(&tz->lock);
+
+	mode = tz->mode;
+
+	mutex_unlock(&tz->lock);
+
+	return mode == THERMAL_DEVICE_ENABLED;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(thermal_zone_device_is_enabled);
+
 void thermal_zone_device_update(struct thermal_zone_device *tz,
 				enum thermal_notify_event event)
 {
diff --git a/include/linux/thermal.h b/include/linux/thermal.h
index a808f6fa2777..df013c39ba9b 100644
--- a/include/linux/thermal.h
+++ b/include/linux/thermal.h
@@ -416,6 +416,9 @@ int thermal_zone_get_offset(struct thermal_zone_device *tz);
 
 void thermal_cdev_update(struct thermal_cooling_device *);
 void thermal_notify_framework(struct thermal_zone_device *, int);
+int thermal_zone_device_enable(struct thermal_zone_device *tz);
+int thermal_zone_device_disable(struct thermal_zone_device *tz);
+int thermal_zone_device_is_enabled(struct thermal_zone_device *tz);
 #else
 static inline struct thermal_zone_device *thermal_zone_device_register(
 	const char *type, int trips, int mask, void *devdata,
@@ -463,6 +466,16 @@ static inline void thermal_cdev_update(struct thermal_cooling_device *cdev)
 static inline void thermal_notify_framework(struct thermal_zone_device *tz,
 	int trip)
 { }
+
+static inline int thermal_zone_device_enable(struct thermal_zone_device *tz)
+{ return -ENODEV; }
+
+static inline int thermal_zone_device_disable(struct thermal_zone_device *tz)
+{ return -ENODEV; }
+
+static inline int
+thermal_zone_device_is_enabled(struct thermal_zone_device *tz)
+{ return -ENODEV; }
 #endif /* CONFIG_THERMAL */
 
 #endif /* __THERMAL_H__ */
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists