lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 26 Aug 2020 10:33:39 +0100
From:   Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
To:     kvalo@...eaurora.org, davem@...emloft.net, kuba@...nel.org
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com, brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Subject: [PATCH 08/30] wireless: broadcom: brcmsmac: phy_cmn: Remove a unused variables 'vbat' and 'temp'

Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 In file included from drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c:12:
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c: In function ‘wlc_phy_upd_env_txpwr_rate_limits’:
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c:1516:11: warning: variable ‘vbat’ set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c:1516:5: warning: variable ‘temp’ set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]

Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>
Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>
Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>
Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc: linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
---
 .../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c  | 6 ++----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c
index 2441714169de1..ccc621b8ed9f2 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_cmn.c
@@ -1513,14 +1513,12 @@ static s8 wlc_phy_env_measure_temperature(struct brcms_phy *pi)
 static void wlc_phy_upd_env_txpwr_rate_limits(struct brcms_phy *pi, u32 band)
 {
 	u8 i;
-	s8 temp, vbat;
 
 	for (i = 0; i < TXP_NUM_RATES; i++)
 		pi->txpwr_env_limit[i] = BRCMS_TXPWR_MAX;
 
-	vbat = wlc_phy_env_measure_vbat(pi);
-	temp = wlc_phy_env_measure_temperature(pi);
-
+	wlc_phy_env_measure_vbat(pi);
+	wlc_phy_env_measure_temperature(pi);
 }
 
 static s8
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists