lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 26 Aug 2020 10:33:37 +0100
From:   Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
To:     kvalo@...eaurora.org, davem@...emloft.net, kuba@...nel.org
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com, brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Subject: [PATCH 06/30] wireless: broadcom: brcmfmac: p2p: Fix a couple of function headers

Most likely caused by doc-rot.

Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c:977: warning: Function parameter or member 'wdev' not described in 'brcmf_p2p_remain_on_channel'
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c:2048: warning: Function parameter or member 'cfg' not described in 'brcmf_p2p_ifchange'
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c:2048: warning: Excess function parameter 'mac' description in 'brcmf_p2p_ifchange'

Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>
Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>
Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>
Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc: linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c | 5 ++---
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c
index dc0bc1f6c8023..ec6fc7a150a6a 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c
@@ -966,7 +966,7 @@ brcmf_p2p_discover_listen(struct brcmf_p2p_info *p2p, u16 channel, u32 duration)
  * brcmf_p2p_remain_on_channel() - put device on channel and stay there.
  *
  * @wiphy: wiphy device.
- * @wiphy: wireless device.
+ * @wdev: wireless device.
  * @channel: channel to stay on.
  * @duration: time in ms to remain on channel.
  * @cookie: cookie.
@@ -2038,8 +2038,7 @@ static void brcmf_p2p_get_current_chanspec(struct brcmf_p2p_info *p2p,
 
 /**
  * Change a P2P Role.
- * Parameters:
- * @mac: MAC address of the BSS to change a role
+ * @cfg: driver private data for cfg80211 interface.
  * @if_type: interface type.
  * Returns 0 if success.
  */
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists