lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 3 Sep 2020 03:24:14 +0200
From:   Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
To:     Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>
Cc:     Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Antoine Tenart <antoine.tenart@...tlin.com>,
        Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>,
        Matteo Croce <mcroce@...hat.com>,
        Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@....com>,
        Sven Auhagen <sven.auhagen@...eatech.de>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 3/7] net: mvpp2: check first level interrupt
 status registers

On Wed, Sep 02, 2020 at 05:11:46PM +0100, Russell King wrote:
> Check the first level interrupt status registers to determine how to
> further process the port interrupt. We will need this to know whether
> to invoke the link status processing and/or the PTP processing for
> both XLG and GMAC.

As i said, i don't know this driver. Does the hardware actually have
two MAC hardware blocks? One for 10Mbs->1G, and a second for > 1G?

The comments and code seem to fit, so:

Reviewed-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>

    Andrew

Powered by blists - more mailing lists