lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 13 Sep 2020 08:05:52 +0100
From:   Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>
To:     Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Antoine Tenart <antoine.tenart@...tlin.com>,
        Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>
Cc:     Matteo Croce <mcroce@...hat.com>,
        Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@....com>,
        Sven Auhagen <sven.auhagen@...eatech.de>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH net-next] net: mvpp2: set SKBTX_IN_PROGRESS

Richard Cochran points out that SKBTX_IN_PROGRESS should be set when
the skbuff is queued for timestamping.  Add this.

Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c
index 87b1c9cfdc77..d11d33cf3443 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_main.c
@@ -3701,6 +3701,8 @@ static bool mvpp2_tx_hw_tstamp(struct mvpp2_port *port,
 	if (!hdr)
 		return false;
 
+	skb_shinfo(skb)->tx_flags |= SKBTX_IN_PROGRESS;
+
 	ptpdesc = MVPP22_PTP_MACTIMESTAMPINGEN |
 		  MVPP22_PTP_ACTION_CAPTURE;
 	queue = &port->tx_hwtstamp_queue[0];
-- 
2.20.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists